Pregnant at 35: The Good, the Bad,& the Wet Pants (mine- not the kids)

pregnantat35

So, I guess this is my official social media announcement: We are expecting baby number 5! Are we excited? Yes! Are we a bit overwhelmed at the thought of another baby in our already bustling household? Yes. But we are blessed and that is that. 🙂 In honor of our news, I wrote a piece for Her View From Home about how my body is reacting to baby this time around- at 35. Here’s a snippet:

“When we first found out that I am pregnant, some crazy emotions crept in. The big one that took over my thoughts and caused me some anxiety was my age. I am 35 years old. I know, I know…I’m not old. BUT I’m not young either. My first three children were born in my twenties and when number four came along I was 32. Let me tell you something- the whole experience was different. Like, more aches and pains, more weird hormones, more emotional breakdowns, more binge-eating. Seriously, getting pregnant over 30 is not for the faint of heart.”

If you want a little mid-week chuckle then continue reading about my journey so far HERE.  I promise, you won’t get bored. Thanks! Happy Wednesday!

hvfh-logo15

4 thoughts on “Pregnant at 35: The Good, the Bad,& the Wet Pants (mine- not the kids)

  1. Congratulations on Baby #5! That is exciting news :). You are still young and it gives me hope. I am 28 and haven’t had kids yet, but hopefully in the future I will be blessed. I will keep you and your family in my thoughts and prayers <3.

    Liked by 1 person

Comments are closed.