Monday Motivation Tips

Monday motivation

I didn’t get to blog about #healthyover30 this past weekend so I thought I’d start off this week with that post. I’m gonna give you all some tips that I’ve taken from a variety of sources that are working really well for me. They are pretty obvious but, hey, if it ain’t broke, don’t fix it, right? πŸ˜‰

Tip #1- Drink a ton of water. Like, when you think you have had enough water for the day, drink another bottle. πŸ™‚ Sometimes we think we are hungry when really our bodies are dehydrated. This has really helped me stay full longer, too!

Tip #2- Workout in some way, shape, or form every single day. Even if it’s only 20 minutes- get moving DAILY. I walk in the mornings five days a week. I do Zumba once a week and I do at home strength training once or twice a week. Some days I combine things, too!

Tip #3- Go to bed by 10:00pm. Why? Because most of us have to get up by 6:00 in the morning and this bedtime ensures atleast eight hours of sleep. You may not think you need that much sleep per night but, I promise you, you do. Do kids ever seem to run out of energy? Nope. Ya know why? Because they take naps during the day and go to bed early. I don’t know about you but I want to be as energetic as I was when I was five.

Tip #4- Cut out the sugar. This is really hard, but of all the changes I’ve made, it has produced the most obvious results in my weight and energy. Just going without that morning doughnut and skipping the coke with lunch will give you a boost and prevent a sugar crash. Plus, you’ll start to realize that you don’t even need it as much as you think you do!

Tip #5- Have fun with your food. I think that the main reason I’m having success with my vegetarian journey is because I’m incorporating delicious recipes that include a wide variety of foods. The more colorful it is, the more I’m inclined to want to make it! I have never been good in the kitchen. I just decided that I can cook and it’s going to be fun, darn-it! Our attitude has a lot to do with our success!

So, I hope these tips encourage you in your #healthyover30 journey. The most important thing I can tell you is this: Don’t be so hard on yourself. We all have bad eating days. (I ate pretzels with Nutella until I almost hurled last night!) We all skip workouts when we are tired. ( I chose a chick flick and wine over a workout last weekend!)

Once in a while diet mess ups do not negate all the work you’ve done. Just remind yourself that you’re worth the sacrifice and make a better choice next time. You can do it- you know how I know? Because I’m doing it!

3 thoughts on “Monday Motivation Tips

Comments are closed.