You Can’t Control But You Can Trust

She just needed to apply some truth salve to her beaten down soul.

I wrote a piece for Her View From Home yesterday and would love for you to check it out! It’s about being unable to control our lives and how that doesn’t have to be scary. In fact, I think it’s a fearless way to live when we choose to trust God to take care of us instead of try to do everything on our own.

Here’s a teaser for ya:

Anxiety doesn’t care if you think you have it all together. It comes at you hard and is determined to knock you out. Then it sits on top of you as you’re sprawled out on the mat and holds you there while raising brutish fists in victory. Anxiety is a beast.

While navigating my new, chaotic frame of mind, I started to realize that I was letting this brute control me. My decisions were becoming too safe and comfortable and the longing in me to be fearless and free was screaming for my attention.

But, how can we be fearless in the face of so much uncertainty?

If you want to know how I found freedom, click here to check out the rest of the article!

Also, my other Her View From Home pieces are here and here. This website has been such a wonderful platform for me to write about things that are really important to me. Go browse around….I promise you’ll be blessed! Thanks so much!

hvfh-logo15
You Can’t Control But You Can Trust
2 thoughts on “You Can’t Control But You Can Trust

Comments are closed.