The Carefree Life

15397755805_e8cd21983f

 

What are you carrying around today? What burden is weighing you down? This morning as I was praying, God reminded me of this familiar verse:

1 Peter 5:7 – “Cast all your anxiety on him because he cares for you.” 

He.Cares.For.You.

You can trust Him with your stuff. So comforting, isn’t it? God’s not up in heaven with His arms crossed thinking, “Hmph…I guess I’ll take that load off of your shoulders…if I REALLY have to.” 

No! His arms are wide open and He is saying, “Give that worry to me. I want to help you. Won’t you let me? ” 

I love how the Message Translation words 1 Peter 5:7-

“Live carefree before God; he is most careful with you.”

 This is not an “if you do this first, then God will do this next” kinda situation. It’s exactly the opposite. We GET to live carefree because God LOVES taking care of us.

Webster’s dictionary defines “carefree” as having no worries or problems : free from care. We literally have the opportunity to turn our problems into prayers and our worries into worship. We are free from stress. We are free from anxiety. We are free from pressure.

God’s hands are big enough to hold the whole wide world as well as your small little piece of it. So go ahead. He’s on the edge of His seat just waiting for you to ask for His help.

Let Him show you just how much He cares for you. You see, it’s not just that He can handle it for you, it’s that He wants to!

photo credit: Benjamin Franklin Do not anticipate trouble, or worry about what may never happen. Keep in the sunlight via photopin (license)
4 thoughts on “The Carefree Life

Comments are closed.