Song Review (“Fierce” by Jesus Culture)

I have been a fan of Jesus Culture for years. They are such an anointed worship band with a huge heart to help young people enter into God’s presence. JC’s newest release, “Fierce”, is off their 2016 album entitled Let It Echo which will be released this Friday, January 15!!! (Can you sense my excitement?)

Chris Quilala is the lead singer of this song and, as always, leads the worshiper into a beautiful experience with his smooth voice and guitar skills. Kim Walker-Smith joins him on the chorus with her powerhouse pipes and rounds out the sound with her amazing vocal talent. Both worship leaders are so gifted, not only in their musical ability, but in the way they choose to fearlessly praise the Lord with abandon.

My favorite part of the song is the bridge which says,

‘You chase me down

You seek me out

How could I be lost when You have called me found?’

And that, my friends, is what worship is all about. Jesus being the focus, the center, the reason why we sing. Jesus Culture has always given credit where credit is due and their ministry has touched millions of lives. I’m forever grateful to them for being true examples of sold out Christ-followers!

Let me know what you think in the comments below. And link up with Kat on her blog to find more great music reviews! http://katblogs.com/2016/01/11/music-mondays-15/#comments

One thought on “Song Review (“Fierce” by Jesus Culture)

Comments are closed.