One Word for 2016

photo credit: if only I would point my feet via photopin (license)

Happy New Year!

Have you decided on your word for the year? One word to focus on for personal growth and spiritual focus? Well, I have!

My word for 2016 is “Steadfast”. God revealed to me last month that I’m going to need to dig in dipper with Him because of circumstances in my life that want to knock me off course. He showed me that in order to stand firm when life throws crazy interruptions my way, I have to be confident in my foundation.

So, this year I’m going to plant myself firmly on the word of God like never before. I’m going to be immovable and loyal in my commitment to put God above everything else. I’m going to stay true to what I know, to what I’ve always known: GOD IS GOOD.

Despite the scary outlook or negative news, GOD IS GOOD. Despite the bad report or unhealthy habit, GOD IS GOOD. Despite the betrayal, the disloyalty, the hopelessness, GOD IS GOOD.

“People with their minds set on you,
you keep completely whole,
Steady on their feet,
because they keep at it and don’t quit.” 
Isaiah 26:3 (MSG)
What’s your one word for 2016? Share in the comments below!

 

OneWordCoffee Linkup

Link up at #onewordcoffee with your word for 2016!

6 thoughts on “One Word for 2016

Comments are closed.