15 Life Lessons from 2015

photo credit: Weekend Options via photopin (license)

  1. It’s okay to say no to the things that are only going to take from you.
  2. Living for someone else’s approval is never satisfying.
  3. I can only control me. You can only control you.
  4. Sticking to your word even when it’s hard builds trust with others.
  5. The more you pray, the less discouraged you get when life is crazy.
  6. People will let you down but God never will.
  7. Being busy with a purpose is ok. Being busy just for the sake of filling up your day planner is not ok.
  8. Eating dinner together at the table every night really does bring your family together.
  9. Grace means giving others second chances (and third, and fourth, etc…)
  10. Seeking justice doesn’t mean getting revenge.
  11. Doing what feeds your soul makes you happier and healthier.
  12. Fellowship with others brings encouragement and stability to your life.
  13. It’s all about perspective.
  14. Taking a risk enlarges your capacity to learn more and love better.
  15. Obeying the voice of the Lord always brings blessings to your life.
3 thoughts on “15 Life Lessons from 2015

  1. I totally agree with number one, I just wish it wasn’t so hard to put into practice. This is quite enligtening…I feel like I really needed to read this tonight for some reason.

    Like

    1. I’m so glad it encouraged you. It was something that I felt like I needed to do to really focus on what I had learned this past year. Have a merry Christmas!

      Like

Comments are closed.