What Once Was…

I just discovered that my fave female singer, Sara Bareilles, has a new song out and I’m ecstatic! She not only has amazing pipes but she sings with such emotion and her lyrics are mesmerizingly good.

Which means I had to share this video. The song talks about a woman who is mourning the loss of her younger self because of the toll life has taken on her.

Can anyone relate? I know I can.

So here’s to the younger version of myself- I raise a glass to your innocence, your radiance, your resilience. And here’s to the woman I am now- cheers for sticking it out and not giving up. Life may have thrown some stones at you but you haven’t quit.

I accept who I was then and I accept who I am now.
Time may have changed me but one thing will always stay the same: I keep going. 

And that’s worth celebrating.

 
NaBloPoMo November 2015

3 thoughts on “What Once Was…

Comments are closed.